Confluence Campus
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across a wide variety of disciplines
Search the world's most comprehensive index of books, sections of books can be read by clicking preview.
A more detailed method of finding information on Google. It uses a variety of Google search operators that goes beyond a normal Google search.
Rocky mountain House Public Library
Directory of Open Access Journals
this independent database contains over 16 500 peer-reviewed open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
A general knowledge Encyclopedia with over 12,000 pages. You can access a limited number or articles for free.
A large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries including content digitized via Google Books and the Internet Archive
A set of online tools that help educate students. The organization produces short lessons in the form of videos. Its website also includes supplementary practice exercises and materials for educators.
A collection of open access journals and papers
a library of over 60,000 free eBooks
A leading provider of digital humanities and social science content
Free Study Guides for various subjects.
The world's largest museum.
Collection of Poet biographies & poems
Digital versions of the complete works of William Shakespeare.
A collection of English language poets reading their own work.
Get the low-down on 100+ iconic literary works! You'll be one well-read balla.
An interactive bilingual platform centred on cultural and historical aspects of Alberta's Francophone heritage.
An on-line French audio dictionary with thousands of sound files, accompanying text, and video clips to help you learn, practice, and enjoy the French language.
Free platform to learn English and French through a wide range of stimulating and entertaining content from CBC/Radio-Canada
Learn French with free interactive flashcards.
A non-profit that helps Indigenous communities around the world teach, learn and sustain their languages through technology.
A multimedia storytelling project about Canada residential schools
Indigenous Peoples Atlas of Canada
Information about indigenous lands, languages, communities, treaties, and cultures, and topics such as the Canadian Indian residential school system, racism, and cultural appropriation.
Truth and Reconciliation Commission of Canada Reports
Contains information on the profound injustices inflicted on First Nations, Inuit and the Métis Nation by the forced removal of children to attend residential schools and the widespread abuse suffered in those schools.
Hundreds of Indian residential schools were never recognized in the Indian Residential Schools Settlement Agreement because they were operated outside the timelines of the agreement or by provinces or other organizations. Here are some of those schools
Physician-reviewed information and advice on children & teen's health
Canada’s only 24/7 national service offering bilingual (English and French) professional counselling, information and referrals and volunteer-led, text-based support to young people.
high quality educational videos on math & logic
Information and instruction is offered for individual math skills or concepts. There are 80 free lessons, including 23 hours of video instruction.
James Tanton guides us through solving equations and understanding how math works with our very human brains.
Alberta Parks education portal
Crash Course - Physical Sciences
high quality educational videos on Geography, Physics, Chemistry Organic Chemistry & Astronomy.
high quality educational videos on Ecology, Biology, Anatomy & Physiology.
Information on Space and Space exploration.
Dr. Will Comar walks you through some of the more challenging areas of Chemistry.
Electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society.
Information on Nobel prize winners
Free interactive math and science simulations.
Shiny little pixels answer humanity's most important questions
Biographies of famous Americans
Online History Encyclopedia
Collection of stories that show how WW1 affected the people and places of the UK and Ireland.
Biographies of Historical figures.
Contains resources on WW1 & WW2
Biographies of the rich & famous, from the ancient world to modern times.
Canadian Parliamentary Historical Resources
searchable database of digitized versions of parliamentary publications from the 1st Session of the 1st Parliament (1867) until coverage at ourcommons.ca and sencanada.ca begins.
Provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
High quality videos that cover world history & mythology.
Dictionary of Canadian Biography
Biographies of famous Canadians
A collection of digitized historical publications from Canada's past.
Youtube Channel that actively covers profiles on every single country recognised by the UN. Countries are covered in alphabetical order so some countries have not been covered yet.
Free history articles on numerous topics.
Encyclopedia with an emphasis on Canadian content
High quality video series, that does a week by week coverage of WWI as well as several videos on important topics, event and figures of the war.
A selection of interactive and historical maps of Canada and geographical data available for reference.
A resource dedicated to assisting scholars, students, and researchers of all types in their exploration of western Canadian history and the culture of the Canadian prairies.
Provincial Archives of Alberta
The Provincial Archives of Alberta (PAA) acquires, preserves and publicly makes available records from government, individual people and organizations for researchers of all ages.
A historical database.
High quality videos on media literacy & film studies
High quality videos on Business and Economics
A collection of free documentary films
A collection of Canadian films and documentaries.
CanLii: Canadian Legal Information Institute
This website provides access to court judgments from all Canadian courts, including the Supreme Court of Canada, federal courts, and the courts in all Canada’s provinces and territories